A day at Cromer.

Hey there,

Back in the summer, when I was thinking about how much I was looking forward to winter and being able to get snuggled into thick jumpers and light the fire in the evenings, I had a birthday! I spent the day with my lovely Mum and we went to the seaside, aka my favourite place ever, I took along my 35mm camera and for some reason have only recently got around to developing the film. I spent loads of my childhood summers at Cromer, as did my Mum, so I always love going back and we had a lovely day walking along the cliffs and the beach in glorious sunshine, chatting and catching up and consuming copious amounts of sugar. Perfection.

Although today the sun is peeking through a tiny bit, I definitely wish we were back there now (I guess the grass is always greener) enjoying the seemingly endless summer, relaxing away from our jobs and sharing lots of laughter. So I thought I’d share a few moments of my summer with you, as I add another jumper to the growing collection I’m wearing.

I can see the sea...

I can see the sea…

Summer Holidays

Summer Holidays.

These lights are up all year round and are the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Cromer.

These lights are up all year round and are the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Cromer.

Flower Medley

Flower Medley.

The calm before the storm

The calm before the storm..

Beach Huts.

Beach Huts.

Do you have a favourite summer memory? Or somewhere you return to often which holds lots of memories?